completely new and slightly scared

razielle

Momo's Minion
aah.. um, i'm completely new to utau and the magnitude of everything is kinda scary. i have no musical experience but i've been a fan of vocaloid/utau for such a long time and it'll be really exciting to try it for myself.
so, uh.. i have utau, now what? does anyone have recommendations for easy first-time voicebanks and songs so i can learn what to do with it all? <3 (i have so many questions, too..)

Reactions: Zoku

CarrotBunz

Trash
Defender of Defoko
Welcome to UF! mostly the same I'm me here and i joined yesterday...uuhhh i don't know about a good ust to start with but i think you should start practicing with a CV voice bank.
[doublepost=1455986264][/doublepost]wow i messed up my English but yea start with a cv since it is less complicated than vcv and others

kamonohashi

a small person
Defender of Defoko
Welcome to UF! I'd recommend starting with a CV voicebank, too, and I'd say Teto is pretty easy to use? She was the one I used when I started UTAU. You'll want to get her Diphone bank (I believe it's Diphone), since that's her CV. Good luck ^^;

GothAmaterasu

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
As Bunnee-Chan said^
CV is a standard (usually Japanese) voicebank c: it is basic and a great start. VCV will be more challenging, and is considered an advanced way of recording by many.
Also hello! I'm Goth c:

Zoku

making doper vocaloid music than the rest
Defender of Defoko
Welcome to UF! CV is Consonant-Vowel and is generally the most simple kind of Japanese bank you can make. VCV is Vowel-Consonant-Vowel and is slightly harder to make. However it's equally easy to use and is usually much more smooth than CV

Nohkara

Pronouns: He/him
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
Hello and welcome to UtaForum!

If you're totally new to use UTAU then I recommend to start with CV voice banks first. CV is the simplest VB type what we have.