COMPLETELY new to Utau

Demoneyesjoe

Momo's Minion
Hello, my name is Joe. Iv been quite a bit of a vocaloid fan for quite some time. However, I never delved into the actual software before, due to the price. This past weekend I went to Katsucon, and attended both the Utau and Vocaloid panels. It was there that I learned that Utau is basically free, I had no idea that was the case with Utau, although I never really looked into it because I was more of a Vocaloid person. It was there that I Met Mystsaphyr, EmpathP (again), Circus-P, and Crusher-P (can you say fanboy scream?).

If this goes well, I will attribute everything to that single encounter, all of them are so down to earth and so friendly despite being, in short, superstars.

Moving on, I have NO musical background. However as far as computers go I am quick to pick things up, and I have SOOOOOOOO many ideas for songs or whatever that I have (until now) had no way to put on "paper". So far I have the Utau program, and Kikyunne Aiko....now what? HAHA

If this works, it will change my entire life, no longer will I live in the middle.

Reactions: Zoku

AmeKinoko

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
Welcome! I can't believe you got to meet CIRCRUSH! (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻ To bad I'm on the other side of the country...
Anyway, if you need UTAU tips, Resources is a good place to look.

Demoneyesjoe

Momo's Minion
Welcome! I can't believe you got to meet CIRCRUSH! (ノಠ益ಠ)ノ彡┻━┻ To bad I'm on the other side of the country...
Anyway, if you need UTAU tips, Resources is a good place to look.

Honestly, I still cant believe it either, I am unworthy. Thanks for the tip!

Nyehko

Retired User
Retired User
Welcome to UF!
Ah, that so lucky! You got to meet Vocaloid music producers?! So lucky! I wish I could go but it's
Just
So
Far
Away
XD