Help, please, UTAU doesn't play any note

Sagami Riku

Momo's Minion
Hi, all. I'm a newbie in UTAU and here, I'm not sure if it's against the rules to post here without previously introducing yourself on the Introductions forum, but I really need help. I installed the UTAU software just yesterday, but since then I've been getting this error message every time I write a note and try to play it:

De9QQTc.png

The Japanese part means "path not found".

And this is not only with Defoko, it seems to happen with any VB. I don't know why this is happening, everything seems to be correct. In my first try, I only set my locale in Japanese after the program has already been installed, but after realising that, I uninstalled it (not deleting the UTAU folder beforehand), redownloaded it and installed it again, but nothing changed. I've done this multiple times now (taking care to not screw up something), but things remain the same. I searched about it on the internet, but haven't found someone with the same problem as mine, so I was wondering if any of you could help me with this. I want to start using UTAU without problem and maybe create a VB myself someday, but this is really discouraging.

Kiyoteru

UtaForum power user
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
Where is UTAU installed? Try moving it out of Program Files to somewhere else, like your desktop.
You could also try going to Tools > Options > Rendering > Check "No batch file for rendering"

Sagami Riku

Momo's Minion
I've already tried to move it out of Program Files, where it's installed, so I know this is not the problem, but I did what you said about cheking the "No batch file for rendering" option (I was a bit wary of it because it said it's a "not recommended" option) and the error message changed to "Failed to generate a wav file. Please check the settings.", which I think at least gives more of a clue of what may be wrong, but I still don't have much of a idea of what to do.

Reactions: Kiyoteru

Sagami Riku