How do you make a VCV voicebank?

ARIA

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
Yeah I've decided to take another step into a better voicebank. But its my first time doing a VCV.

Tutorial links or just plain help will be helpful!! XD

comment here

thanks!

수연 <Suyeon>

Your friendly neighborhood koreaboo trash
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
Rather than going VCV, might I advise that your next step be CVVC instead? CVVC can be just as smooth as VCV and means less and easier recordings. The oto skills you learn from the CVVC style can be transferred into VCV (and CVVC means that you'll be able to do multiple languages if you wish, whereas VCV is only really suitable for Japanese).

ARIA

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
Rather than going VCV, might I advise that your next step be CVVC instead? CVVC can be just as smooth as VCV and means less and easier recordings. The oto skills you learn from the CVVC style can be transferred into VCV (and CVVC means that you'll be able to do multiple languages if you wish, whereas VCV is only really suitable for Japanese).
Alright.... then how do you do CVVC? XD

but id rather do japanese than any other language actually xD

Kiyoteru

UtaForum power user
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
I have plans to create a full set of resources for creating a jpn CVVC bank, but at this point in time, I only have the reclist completed. If you are willing to talk to me privately (over something like skype or twitter DM), I can guide you through the process right now.

수연 <Suyeon>

Your friendly neighborhood koreaboo trash
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
There's more than one way to record it and everyone has their own preference, but I prefer the 2 mora way (it may be longer, but if you make a mistake, you don't have to rerecord long strings).

- v = standalone vowel
v_v = transitional vowel. record these without pause
cv_cv = record these without any long pauses in between
cv = record as you would normal cv