How to stop Utauloids from "breaking up" when they sing?

Fimbulvetr

Poiyo's Pollos
EDIT: It's fixed, for the most part. I didn't even notice the missing vowels/hyphens at the beginning of some notes! However, I'll still be accepting any further advice you have to offer, as I am still far from mastering UTAU. :smile:

I'm pretty new to Utau. I've done a couple covers with Sorane Rana, but I haven't completely switched over to another Utau yet, mainly because Rana is easier to use (Though she is missing a few samples, it's a quick fix). I've tried using others for different songs, but for some reason, lots of them tend to get kind of "broken up "at parts, as in they aren't making all of the sounds they're supposed to.
I don't do anything with resamplers, and the only plugins I ever use are Romaji to Hiragana and Lyric Diphonizer. I don't do a whole lot of fancy stuff with envelopes either, and I have no idea what otoing is (But I do like to mess with flags a lot). I'm mostly still just trying to get used to Utau right now, and any help or ideas as to why they keep "breaking up" would be appreciated. Thanks. :smile:

The Voicebanks I have are Sorane Rana, Sorane Yui (Most of her banks work well too.), Matsudappoiyo (Most, if not all), Matsudappoine (Most, if not all), Hibiki Shinji (Creamy), Caeles, and Akuta.

(These are the songs I've done so far https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCGAirwiyJ4Lc79yD6lQpijw/videos)

Last edited:

HulderBulder

Retired User
Retired User
Defender of Defoko
It's possible you haven fitted the ust to the voice you're trying to use. When opening a ust make sure to select all the notes and right click then go to properties. in this window you want to clear STP, set modulation to 0 and hit clear on overlap and preutterance. After that you hit the reset button wich is a couple of buttons past the pay button, and p2p3/p3p4 then ACPT.