I've never seen this midi problem before

3x5=Meme

Teto's Territory
Hi there,

So I'm very new to using midis for UST making, and have immediately run into this maddeningly unhelpful error-- no, it is *not the tempo being over 9,000.

I just import the midi and there's an immediate issue involving some sort of 'overflow?'

I've got the screenshot below in a spoiler, and--just in case that doesn't work-- also attached below as a file.

iwEfp
If anyone happens to know what the eff this IS exactly, please share your wisdom. :cynical: I clearly don't know what I'm doing and would appreciate help. And, if this particular issue has already been resolved, I apologize in advance and humbly ask for a link to the solution.

Thanks so much for hearing me out!

-3x5
.... (gee I hope this is in the right place....haha?.... :ehhh:)

strange error.png

Kiyoteru

UtaForum power user
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
Did you download the midi or make it yourself? If you made it yourself, what did you make it with?

3x5=Meme

Teto's Territory
Hi,
I uploaded the .ogg to a file conversion site.
....was that stupid of me? I can't seem to make sense of what the heck I'm ever doing in FL Studio even *with tutorials.

If that was my mistake-- is there perhaps a simpler software that doesn't destroy clueless newbs?

na4a4a

Outwardly Opinionated and Harshly Critical
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
well converting audio to a midi never works out correctly and makes a lot of garbage notes. You would have to clean it up so much that you would be better off doing it by hand.

What probably happened is either
a) there are so many notes in total that utau is like "screw that I ain't opening it"
or
b) all the notes are on the same track and utau can't open that format.

Kiyoteru

UtaForum power user
Supporter
Defender of Defoko