The GLaDOS Project

Status
Not open for further replies.

AtlasSynth

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
Hiya,

I'm looking for anyone who'd like to assist me in making an english utau of GLaDOS from Portal. What I'd need help with specifically is finding the specific samples for each line for the individual folders. I have all her voiced lines here: http://theportalwiki.com/wiki/GLaDOS_voice_lines that i can download an edit in audacity.

But of course, this is an extensive project that'd take a long time even for someone like me with too much free time on their hands.

Disclaimer: When the bank is done and oto'd online those who helped would be able to use it. This way it's not distributed illegally or anything.

If interested just drop me a line and hopefully we can make this a thing. I've already started myself on the CCV folder ^_^

Cupcake

Talk-A-Lot
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
Damn, that's an ambitious project you got there but sorry to say that i have no experience out of Japanese voicebanks.
Either way, good luck with the project~

tetodash

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
That sounds really cool but would probably be very hard to make since GLaDOS doesn't speak Japanese

Edit: wait are you making the voice bank in English? I'm confused the person above me mentioned Japanese

AtlasSynth

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
That sounds really cool but would probably be very hard to make since GLaDOS doesn't speak Japanese

Edit: wait are you making the voice bank in English? I'm confused the person above me mentioned Japanese
well actually theres already a GLADOS utau that sings in japanese. im making one in vccv english

AtlasSynth

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
so are people just going to send in one separate line and it'll be a vb with all different voices? duuuuuuuude