[WIP UTAU] Last Night, Good Night [Odayakana Anton CV]

Antonx9

Teto's Territory
I am currently developing my UTAU Odayakana Anton. I made a few covers with his CV Voicebank before trying to finish his VCV Voicebank and I thought I'd post one of them here. I don't really have any good piece of art yet, so I just uploaded it to Soundcloud. C: He isn't really finished yet - I just recorded the most essential sounds, oto'd and made him sing. I will still have to fix him up before releasing. ^^

I voiced him and I am 13 years old, so he sounds a little girlish, yes. :3 I'm not really good with these things and I used my Rock Band-mic, so it isn't super-good, but I tried my best. <3

[soundcloud]http://soundcloud.com/antonx9/last-night-good-night[/soundcloud]

Antonx9

Teto's Territory
Thank you! <3

Oh haha, a lot of people do that eh? It's just that, my headphone mic picks up too much noise. It's actually quite good, but I don't know if it is because of the little noise that's left or just my "on-my-way-into-puberty"-throat that makes the lower notes so... crassly. ;w;

MixyHope39

Teto's Territory
Haha, I'm sure over the years, it'll be ok x3
And I thought I was the only one to record that way lol
What program did you use to record?

I'm currently saving money to buy a more advance professional mic. xD
So I can get started on VCV and his appends.

Antonx9

Teto's Territory
xD Well, I use Audacity. ^^ That way I can amplify a little too, when I use my secret tactic. Or well, it's mostly because I can't get 5 "h" sounds in a string without making one of them breathy, so I do it a distance from the microphone and then amplify the sound. It actually works.. xD

I can try to use my cute puppy face and beg my dad for one or something... because I am completely poor right now. And he is probably happier to buy a microphone to me, than games. :p

MixyHope39

Teto's Territory
I use it too xD