Excited for June UTAU Project~ (deciding on mic)

TakeruInudo

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
So I'm planning out a special UTAU Project this month since I may be getting a new microphone. YAAAAAAAAAAY!~~

So I've been working with a Samson C01U for a few years now. Now don't get me wrong, this microphone is great for starting out & it was still cost friendly (The microphone it's self is $50-$60 right now because it's an old model ((When I first got it in a bundle it was around $100)).

Now my birthday is coming up & my fiance's boss just called him for a all day/night work (He is a DJ & has several gigs to cover in the span of 2 days which literally spans for all day & night with just a few hours in between each gig). So with this many gigs in a very short period I'll more than likely finally get to buy the new microphone I've been wanting.

Now I know a lot of people usually encourage both the Blue Yeti but I was thinking of going with the Audio Technica 2035 microphone instead. I've listened to some videos that compare the two but none compare them in a raw recording, both were always mixed afterwards so I really couldn't tell them much apart. At the same time they are both pretty similar in price but I was still leaning more towards the AT 2035. My other reason is that I've heard/read that the Yeti still picks up quite a bit of background noise & I really don't want a mic that does that. I have very noisy neighbors up stairs & most times even a few bedrooms apart I can still hear my Fiance snoring so I really don't want all of that to get picked up.

So if you used both or either or could you tell me your experience with both mics & maybe have some sample recordings? That would really be great!

Now for the detail in my Project (I really need to stop making such huge posts like these 0.0 )