Experiment: Does good art affect views?

Ant

Teto's Territory
Defender of Defoko
So I've been wondering, does good art affect how many views your UTAU cover gets? I'm thinking that's a "yes," but I can't say so for sure since I usually use the original PV as the video and don't use art. I want to test this, though, so here's what I plan on doing:

I'll make 2 copies of the same cover with an UTAU that isn't very popular, and upload them to two new youtube accounts and wait one month. One cover will have awesome art, the other I'll make in MS Paint. My logic is that since the thumbnail of the video looks good, more people will want to click it, or people will assume that the cover is high quality.

The only problem is, I'm not very good at art. :C I'm going to try my hardest, but I don't know if the results will be that great since my art wouldn't be as... appealing.

But I'd like to know what you think, do you think good art will increase the amount of views a cover gets?

Ant

Teto's Territory
Defender of Defoko
Yeah, same here. Nonetheless, concrete evidence is needed. XD I just thought of something, I could use an unknown Japanese Utau, that way there might be some art already there.

michaeleliable

Momo's Minion
So true. I've seen utau's that suck, but have so many views, and everyone says "you utau is so beautiful and high quality" and i'm like no. The visual overshadows their ears. But then again utau is very artsy. It combines music and art to make an awesome combination. But still I can't stand it when that happens.

adriann

Ye Olde Fart
Supporter
Defender of Defoko