Hello! I'm new to utau! I have some newbie questions,

Auoric

Teto's Territory
I'm only days old on UTAU. I'm trying to create my first UST however, I have some questions.

I kept on hearing about otoing. What is otoing?
I downloaded Mawarine Shuu's VB and found out it has breath samples. How do i add this to my UST?
Thank you so much! ^_^

Reactions: Aeroza

Aeroza

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
Otoing is the process of configuring your voicebank, I guess you could say it like that. Without a proper oto, the voicebank wouldn't sound nice at all. Also, you can use his breath by putting "b1" to "b6" on the note.
[doublepost=1588043205][/doublepost]Also, this section of the forum is for introductions only. If you have any UTAU related questions, please post them on UTAhelp

Last edited:
Reactions: Auoric

Auoric

Teto's Territory
Otoing is the process of configuring your voicebank, I guess you could say it like that. Without a proper oto, the voicebank wouldn't sound nice at all. Also, you can use his breath by putting "b1" to "b6" on the note.
[doublepost=1588043205][/doublepost]Also, this section of the forum is for introductions only. If you have any UTAU related questions, please post them on UTAhelp
Thank you so much! I guess I'd have to study about otoing now. Shuu doesn't have exhale samples. What can I do?

Aeroza

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
Thank you so much! I guess I'd have to study about otoing now. Shuu doesn't have exhale samples. What can I do?
For exhaling, you could use the end breaths, which are "a R", "i R", "u R", "e R", "o R".

Reactions: Auoric

Auoric

Teto's Territory
For exhaling, you could use the end breaths, which are "a R", "i R", "u R", "e R", "o R".
Thank you! On other VBs with breath samples like ritsu kire, do i use the same input? (b1, b2...) and (a R, i R) or is it unique for each VB?

Aeroza

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko