Help installing Utau-Synth on Macbook Pro

Tensu

Momo's Minion
Sorry if I'm posting this on the wrong spot I'm still new to all this haha

I've been wanting to use Utau-Synth lately, but I've been having a very difficult time getting started. I've heard that you can only use Utau-Synth on Mac, so I've attempted to download Version 1.0.0 b18 (2013.1.20) from http://utau-synth.com/download.html. When I click on the download link, I get the same error message below and it doesn't download.
ZwyvC8d.png
I am running Version 10.10.5 if that makes any difference.

If anyone knows what I should do, please tell me! Thanks! :smile:

Kiyoteru

UtaForum power user
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
That is strange. But there's an alternate download here with the interface translated to English.
http://utaforum.net/threads/new-utau-synth-translation-project.11202/
You will still need to use the official website to get the 30 day usage code every month.

If you don't mind fiddling around a lot, you can get the windows version of UTAU to work through Wine. I use wineskin to create wrapper apps, which is easier than installing it via Terminal.

Reactions: Tensu

HoneyPai

Defoko's Slaves
Defender of Defoko
Oh! I've gotten that issue before
I think it's more so a server error than it is thr computer. I never found a way to fix it, I was just able to get on it without getting an error after a certain amount of time. It was strange.
But I strongly suggest you follow the link that Kiyoteru gave and download the English translated version, especially if you are new to utau synth

-------------------------

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko