How do you make PV?

Genosan

Ruko's Ruffians
So I've been working on a cover of 平面説 or Plane Theory, and I got to wondering, what are some ways that you can make PVs? I probably won't be finished with the cover anytime soon ('cuz i'm a noob), but I was just curious to see if anyone here knows how (and how to do it for cheap/free).

If any one knows of any good tutorials or other resources, please do tell! :sing:

samth1815

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
I currently use Sony Movie Studio 13, and I got it for about 27 bucks (almost half off!!)

It was a great deal, you can do lots with it! Although for long term (and if you can afford it) I hear After Effects may be a good idea.

Genosan

Ruko's Ruffians
I currently use Sony Movie Studio 13, and I got it for about 27 bucks (almost half off!!)

It was a great deal, you can do lots with it! Although for long term (and if you can afford it) I hear After Effects may be a good idea.

27 bucks isn't bad, I could do that. How'd you get the discount? Also, Could you link to some PVs that were made in it?

And AE is definitely not an option right now, it's as expensive as hell. xP

Terindie

日本語 Patrol - Active Duty
Defender of Defoko
If you're willing to use a Japanese program, AviUtl is something that many (including myself) use. It's super easy once you get the hang of it, which should be a couple days or so.

If not, I've heard positive things about LightWorks, which is also free, and English!

Genosan

Ruko's Ruffians
I've heard of AviUtl some time ago, but i didn't realize it was free. Looks like there's an english patch for it too, so i think I might give it a shot :3

Do you know of any good tutorials?

Zarsla

ENG-JPN UTAU User
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
I use Lightworks as my video editor, I use Blender to create effects such as the music bar effect, I use MMM (Miku Miku Moving) to create stills and moving images of my UTAUs as well as lip-sync videos, and all of this is free.

Genosan

Ruko's Ruffians