I'm new and confused

Vanasy

Momo's Minion
Hello! I'm Vanasy. I'm really new to Utau and how everything works.....I am so confused. I have no idea what I'm doing. Please help!

Vanasy

Momo's Minion
I decided at first top just download Teto's voice bank so that I can get use to the program before I decide to actually make anything. I followed a tutorial to try to get her to at least make sounds and when I tried to use an UST it just wasn't working. So something is up and its really frustrating,.

IrisFlower

Precious Flower with Thorns
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
Hello and welcome, friend~!! It's nice to meet you. You can call me Iris. ouo Most if not everybody in the fandom does.

It's okay to be a bit confused and frustrated. There could be multiple solutions to your problem ;; Maybe you're using a romaji(a, ka, tsu, mi, no) UST and Teto can only sing with a UST that's in hiragana(あ、か、つ、み、の)?

Or maybe you need to set your locale to Japanese?

IrisFlower

Supporter
Defender of Defoko
Pretty much changing your system locale is important for making UTAU work. By setting it to Japanese your computer is able to display and read the Japanese language without showing gibberish and UTAU needs it to run with as few errors and problems as possible.

What OS are you using?

Leo

oh you know
Global Mod
Defender of Defoko
Hey there, and welcome to Utaforum!!

UTAU needs to have your system locale set to Japanese in order to work properly. If you want to know more about what changing your locale does, you can check out this thread!

If you have Windows Vista or 7, here's a tutorial you can use. Changing the locale in Windows 8 and 8.1 is pretty much the same. Open Control Panel, on the side that says Clock, Language, And Region, click on Region. Then, click on the tab that says Administrative and then the button that says "Change System Locale...". Select Japanese from the list, and it'll ask you to restart your computer.

Vanasy

Momo's Minion