Need help putting configured reclist into UTAU software

looshee

Momo's Minion
Hey there! New to this forum but I need some help. I’ve been following CZ’s VCCV English tutorial to the letter and ran into some problems with SetParam.
So I’ve configured the whole reclist, but have no clue how to actually import this into UTAU itself. I’ve tried moving one or two files into the voice folder but when I enter for example ‘l&’ it’ll come up in two separate notes - ‘l’ and ‘&’. The consonant will be silent but the vowel sounds ok. It also seems that the little profile picture in the top left corner won’t appear, despite having the image file in the voice folder.
What is the correct way of moving all of my oto’d files into UTAU? Has anyone else had this problem? What have I done wrong and how do I correct it? I’m a complete novice at this, and yes the VCCV English is extensive and maybe I shouldn’t have started with it as a beginner, but I really want to make an English UTAU. Thank you!

HulderBulder

Retired User
Retired User
Defender of Defoko
Might be an issue with the installation location of your UTAU program. If it was installed into programfiles then there are usually folder permission issues leading to the program not being able to use and make files. To fix this simply move the whole UTAU folder out of programfiles and put it elswhere, like My Documents. Another solution, if you want to keep it in programfiles, is to adjust the folder permissions but it requires you to be a bit tech savvy.

Another thing could be that you've mistyped the lyric. UTAU is sensitive to upper/lower case and space, so make sure what you've typed matches with the alias 100%.

If none of the things above helped then I suggest that you provide a screenshot of the oto-window with the sample you want to use selected and one of the note in the note editor so it is easier to figure out what is going on.

looshee

Momo's Minion