OTO.inis won't work!

Amifix

Momo's Minion
Hello! Norwegian UTAU noob here X3 Uhm, I have this problem that no matter what computer I am on I do always get these sounds: http://tinypic.com/player.php?v=25jl2lj&s=6 when I'm using an UTAU with OTO.ini. The notes you just heard was actually Teto Kasane VCV and it was supposed to be A's but it just doesn't work no matter what I do. My locale is set to japanese and my computer can read japanese letters so I have no idea now of what it can be? I have deleted the OTO.ini just to make her work, but like without OTO.ini's UTAUs will just sound weird o.o So please help!

Iscabird

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
Uhm, you shouldn't need to delete the oto.ini.

What you have to do is Ctrl+A in the .ust you're working in, right click and go to the very bottom option which opens up the Note Properties window. Now, there should be a pair of boxes with a button that says クリア (or "Clear", if you're using the English patch) next to them. Click that button, and then click OK.

If there's a problem that still persists, clear the STP box as well. If you can't see the STP box, click on the blue text in the bottom left corner of the Note Properties window.

Amifix

Momo's Minion
Kiibei link said:
Uhm, you shouldn't need to delete the oto.ini.

What you have to do is Ctrl+A in the .ust you're working in, right click and go to the very bottom option which opens up the Note Properties window. Now, there should be a pair of boxes with a button that says クリア (or \"Clear\", if you're using the English patch) next to them. Click that button, and then click OK.

If there's a problem that still persists, clear the STP box as well. If you can't see the STP box, click on the blue text in the bottom left corner of the Note Properties window.

I've done everything you said and still get the same result );

TaiyoProwerz

Momo's Minion
Hmm I'm no pro. But I'll try my best to help. X)