UST Just plays Vowel Sounds

InochiPM

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
So im having a major problem with some ust's lately, it seems utau is only play the vowel parts of the majority of the ust like if it were to play
Mi-Tsu-Ke-Ta i would only get i-u-e-a :sad:
but its only with some ust's. Like Sasha, The Fox's Wedding, and A Lie and A Stuffed Animal.

Can anyone help me?
pressing p1p2 and then acpt dosen't help, never has and i have used every resampler that is available with no luck still only getting vowels.

Mako

"it"
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
You could try to configure your .oto a bit to see if that does the trick.
It could also be that the .ust is made especially for VCV voicebanks and if you have a CV voicebank then you are bound to encounter some problems. I don't know that much, I'm still a newb to UTAU. x3

InochiPM

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
You know i tried that but it didnt seem to make a difference, the bar just went farther back but still never played the consonant lol.
Well in htis case two of them are VCV and the other is CV Even with a VCV voice bank it still dosnt play right.

liiina

Teto's Territory
Supporter
This sometimes happens to me when the stp-box in the properties is full of random numbers. Could that be it?

PuddingPuff

Teto's Territory
You need to clear your preutterance and overlap. This slurring usually happens when a CV voicebank is playing using a UST that was originally fit to a VCV voicebank, like Euphoria.exe said.
Highlight the entire UST and clear the preutterance and overlap settings in UTAU. That should do it. If you want to refit it, there are some boxes that will adjust the envelopes according to your oto setting. I can't remember what they're called right now, and I can't exactly check, but try playing with those.

InochiPM

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko