【Vocaloid Original】 Break the Mirror 【Megurine Luka V4X】

IrisFlower

Precious Flower with Thorns
Supporter
Defender of Defoko

Woohoo~ My first fully completed original yay me!!! :wink:
I worked really hard on this so I hope you guys enjoy it~ Don't play with mirrors.

Mp3 and instrumental can be downloaded here.

Reactions: Chrisic

Chrisic

Momo's Minion
I really like this song. The instrumental is awesome, but the song it's a little bit repetitive
and it sounds very robotic. But I've never done a song , so my opinion is not important
:smile:

IrisFlower

Supporter
Defender of Defoko
That's not true at all don't think like that ;;

The song itself was meant to be on the short and repetitive side. Kind of like short, sweet and to the point versus doing something overly complicated with varying melodies? I don't know how to explain it well xD I'm still learning and experimenting with things like this(like I said it's one of my first songs) so I didn't want to go over the top with it and make a fool out of myself.

As for Luka's vocals, while I myself don't hear much of a "robotic" issue with her, I did have trouble with the bridge...it's probably cause I lowered the brightness in it...and overall I'm still getting used to her V4X bank so I have a lot to learn when it comes to tuning and mixing her.

I appreciate your thoughts though, I've only ever done like three songs maybe that I put actual thought and effort into, this being the first to get completed xD So I have lots to learn and figure out.

I'll try to do better next time~

Chrisic

Momo's Minion
That's not true at all don't think like that ;;