Bless this newbie with your wisdom!

Rakgnarok

Teto's Territory
Hi! Haha, sorry for the silly title, basically I'm pretty new to utauloid making and using and Im wanting to make an english voicebank. I've heard that english VB are harder than japanese ones but considering I know squat diddly about the japanese language for now I really have no choice.
Anyway so, I've done some investigating and (I think) I know how to use audacity but I'm really unsure about a reclist, a friend sent me a reclist but its honestly very confusing, it looks like
4f2df21547.png
and I honestly don't know how to even pronounce some of those.. things... So, basically I'm just asking you all for any and all advice you can provide me about what type of reclist to use and such and, well, if im honest I don't really know that well what "CV" or "VCCV" are exactly, I mean, I know it stands for stuff like "Consonant, vowel" or something like that but thats pretty much it.

So, yeah any advice you can provide would be greatly appreciated by a noob like me.
Thank you for your time and I hope you have a great day!

WinterdrivE

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
CV and VCV are pretty specific to Japanese and are moot otherwise. CV (Consonant Vowel) means all the recordings consist of only 1 consonant and one vowel, eg, ka, se, ru, etc. Good for Japanese where all syllables are only 1 consonant and 1 vowel, not so much for English since English can have upwards of 9 consonants in one syllable.