Things the average arpasing user should know

Damien

Wannabe Worker
Retired User
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
Straightforward, just some tips here. I'm no expert, but, ehh I'll post a thing anyway. Things are subject to change and things will be added/removed. This was not professionally made.

• When recording, do not leave much space between words, like at all! That's bad. Record like a vcv bank. (I've been told to just use constant velocity if you like recording slower and whatever so, just do that I guess)
  • When USTing, VC notes should not go over 60 or 120 milliseconds, this is just like how VCCV works.
  • These buttons
    3ZYIQP5.png
    XoCHgGd.png
    use them. A lot. P2P3 then ACPT, in that order I believe. They make everything less choppy and smooth like butter.
  • Ok so you can have multipitch in your arpasing bank, but you have to do it this way for now, with a pitch in the main folder and other pitches in sub folders:
    gBmRtln.png
    More info on this is in Klad/Kiyoteru's arpasing vb tutorial.
  • I can't tune, but if I knew how, I'd recommend you tune like you tune VCCV English. It works just the same.
  • o6bj2YR.png
    ALWAYS TYPE YES (unless you're converting a VCCV voicebank to Arpasing)
  • When recording, your samples don't need to be absurdly long, but if they are, like I said in my first bullet, DO NOT LEAVE A LOT OF SPACE BETWEEN YOUR WORDS
  • When recording, you can sing or talk and it'll work out pretty decent anyway. Monitoring your pronounciation helps though if you're singing.
  • When generating your oto for arpasing in moresampler, you must have your index.csv in the same folder as your wavs. This counts for multipitch as well. Index.csv in every pitch.
  • Male arpasing voicebanks like TIPS better in my experience. Pretty random, but it just works better.