Opinion on UTAU used by artists not associated with the UTAU community?

sailor _ravioli

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
what's your opinion on this?
know any other artists who use UTAU and are not associated with the community/fandom?

I personally think it's wonderful utau is getting this type of exposure outside of the community/fandom I feel like its sort of refreshing to see what artists not associated with the community/fandom do with utau

artists i know that use utau/voice synths:
-bo en
-maxo
-mus.hiba

utaus ive heard being used (i think)
-defoko
-ami koharune
-raine rena
-sekka yufu

im not good at making threads ok bye

Last edited:
Reactions: HoneyPai

chunter

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
Does the person not join the community simply by choosing to use the software, or is there more to it than that?

PS:
boen is an English expat who works and lives in Japan, maxo participates in Battle of the Bits sometimes, like me.

Reactions: sailor _ravioli

sailor _ravioli

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
Does the person not join the community simply by choosing to use the software, or is there more to it than that?
i guess it is subjective but by being in the community i was sort of thinking like talking to other utau users promoting your tracks to the fandom etc.

also in reply to your edit
thats pretty neat never knew that about them! might check out battle of the bits too sounds interesting!

chunter

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
While he is a BOTB member, I mixed up Maxo with Maxvdub. Unless they're alt accounts, that happens sometimes. Most of BOTB don't do what they do to become famous.

As for boen, he can release on Maltine and get more attention than posting to the forum here can. If you like his music, why not share it here?

It's important to welcome new musicians, that's where the new material for the voices to sing will come from.

Last edited:

sailor _ravioli

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
UPDATE: