Lyric not working at all?

Hadal

Momo's Minion
Hi guys :smile:

I am new to utau, and have tried searching around for this problem but could not find anything related to my issue, hopefully someone more knowledgeable about this can help.

The problem is trying to type kana in the lyrics bar. I have seen several youtube videos, and from what I could tell, all you have to do is type hiragana into the bar, click the pink box button, and a note will appear in the C4 piano roll? This does not seem to work for me at all, and the text just vanishes from the bar and apparently nothing happens at all.

When I try typing romaji, both by itself and in quotation marks, it appears to work, the note is created but when I play back the note there is no audio. However, when I add the note manually, and type the hiragana in the note itself, it plays just fine.

So it seems like the lyrics bar is not working at all for me, which is kind of a bummer. This issue is with both the default voicebank and any other voices I added.  I am using the UTAU Ver. 0.2.76, and have also have tried running it through applocale, as well as changing the system locale itself to japanese. Running on windows 7.

I did apply an english patch to utau earlier, so I am considering taking that out to see if that may help, but the videos I watched had the english patch so I am guessing it is not the issue.  I will also try an older version of utau, but if that doesnt work, does anyone have recommendations?

Thanks for your time, look forward to becoming part of the community here :smile:

tady159

Ruko's Ruffians
The English patch has nothing to do with this issue. I am actually unsure of how to solve it. But I will ask you some questions, please, try to answer all of them.
1. Did you install VisualBasic 6.0 runtime?
2. Your floating point symbol is defined as "." (a dot), or did you change it to a dot?
3. When you open a UST with lyrics in kana, are they shown correctly?