Resource [LATIN CV BREATH]

Diongoespew!

eldritch horror
Defender of Defoko
This is my first time making a reclist! Sorry if it's off or anything! I just really love latin and wanted this. Lance is still in production but here we go! [Mirrored from my Deviantart] I call this the "element reclist system] a series of expeiremental reclists for lesser known and some off handed languages! This is the breath latin reclist. Not a "voicy" or "whispery bank" and since this is latin the old latin roman joke goes /apollo says hi /j anyways! HEre we go vita von doyai (probably spelled that wrong tbh)

To start off this is not a reclist for beginners. I assume most of you do not speak Latin. It’s kind of expected, it's sorta a dead language. It’s also more so read then spoken. If you want to do covers with this I suggest you commision some translyrics from either fiver or upwork. You’ll need a translator theirs just not a lot of covers.

If you want something modern. Otherwise heres a latin song, heres a latin song, heres a latin song, and heres a latin song. You can just look up on youtube “Latin Cover” and theirs a lot of options.

Latin sounds different depending on what time period and pronunciation you use. However I like most people prefer the classical pronunciation so that is what this list tries to emulate.

This bank is inherently experimental in nature so please keep that in mind! It is done a bit differently but the numbers serve a purpose I swear!

Secondly it’s a bit of a bank to record. There's a lot of sounds here. However it is a CV bank with a few extra sounds for ease of access and extra use. If you know what your doing you can omit sounds to your pleasure and fiddle with premade usts. If you can handle VCCV or a standard chinese bank you should be good.

Also if you want examples of people speaking latin i suggest this video, this video, and this video.