My New Utau Sounds Really Weird

Underlapped

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
So!!! I created two new Utaus from my voice, and I just got through Otoing one of them
I followed a pretty thorough tutorial on how to download UTAU and I am pretty sure my settings are all correct
(I can't say 100 percent though since I am completely brand new to UTAU)
The problem is that on certain USTS my Utaus sounds really decent! But on others that I know work (Because I test them with defoko) My Utaus sounds super weird
say like I'm trying to do the song Call Boy right now and the first line is: "hankagai chika basue no baa wa"
when my utau sings it, it sounds like "aaaa aaiii oo aaooo iii oooaaaa"
It's so weird ;-; Like it will cut off the first letter and I have no idea what I'm doing wrong

ArtsyP!nk

Ritsu's Renegades
Defender of Defoko
Wait, do you have a snippit of audio? I'm not really sure what you mean by
"aaaaa aaiii...". I've got a few ideas on why this is happening, but I'm not entirely sure I'm accurate.

Reactions: Underlapped

Underlapped

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
Wait, do you have a snippit of audio? I'm not really sure what you mean by
"aaaaa aaiii...". I've got a few ideas on why this is happening, but I'm not entirely sure I'm accurate.
I have a little youtube link!

and like if you listen to the suki kirai, he sounds pretty normal? It's so weird and only happens on certain usts

Kiyoteru

UtaForum power user
Supporter
Defender of Defoko
Select all notes in the UST, right click, go to Region Properties, and clear the preutterance and overlap.

Reactions: Underlapped

Underlapped

Ruko's Ruffians
Defender of Defoko
That will only affect the certain ust. There'd be a lot more issues if it affected the whole oto.